Valley Journal
Valley Journal

Latest Headlines

Current Events

Special Sections

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement
Engagement Announcement
Wedding Announcement

Students make college Dean’s list

MISSOULA — The following University of Montana students from communities in Lake County and the Flathead Reservation made the spring semester 2015 Dean’s List. Double asterisks after a name indicate the student earned a GPA of 4.0. A single asterisk indicates a GPA greater than 3.5 but less than 4.0. 

Arlee: Angela Austin,* Laura Degele,* Jennifer Keller,** Karen King,* Tiffany O’Neill,* Shanelle Parker*

— Big Arm: Linda Malone*

— Charlo: Tonya Hertz,* Chance Rosenbaum,* Aspen Runkel*

— Hot Springs: Blake Herman**

— Lakeside: Cheyenne Keeler,* Taylor Steubs**

— Polson: Jesse Alfiero,* Macall Banner,* Kaydee Borchers,* Zebah Burdeau,* Sarah Devlin,* Kayla Duford,* Jordan Gochis,* Leigh Huffine,* Madison Hunter,* Melina Jore,* Alisha Jore,* Riley Kenney,* Derek Long,* Jaime Morelli,* Nathan Noble,* Brynn Rowley,* McKenna Sampson,* Tracy Thomas,* Amy Williamson*

— Ronan: Sarah Anderson,* Austin Bauer,* Robert Hocker,** Janet Holcomb,* Joshua Krantz,* Hayley Walston*

— St. Ignatius: Christopher Camel,* Jennifer Gariepy,* Timothy Jeffries,* Jane Makepeace,** McKenzie McElderry* Dorothy Young*


Sponsored by: