Valley Journal
Valley Journal

This Week’s e-Edition

Current Events

Latest Headlines

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement

All-state, conference football players announced

Hey savvy news reader! Thanks for choosing local. You are now reading
1 of 3 free articles.

Subscribe now to stay in the know!

Already a subscriber? Login now

POLSON - The votes for all-state and all-conference honors are in and six Mission Valley high school football players received all-state and twelve gridironers received all-conference recognition in their respective classifications. Charlo Viking junior Landers Smith also earned himself Western C - North Offensive Player of the year.

Polson High senior Haden Smith received both all-state and first team all-conference honors for the Pirates. Pirate punter Connor Lanier also earned first team all-conference honors, while teammates Wyatt Goode and Andrey Bauer were named to the all-conference second-team. Trevor Schultz, Hunter Fritsch and Koby Garcia earned all-conference honorable mention for the Pirates.

Ronan Chiefs all-conference second-team honorees were Coleman Taylor and Noah Cheff. Justin Mays claimed honorable mention for the Chiefs.

In Class 14C, Charlo Vikings Toby Odom, Tyson Petticrew, Brady Fryberger and Landers Smith received all-state nods. Odom, Smith and Brock Tomlin earn first team all-conference honors. Petticrew and Fryberger grabbed all-conference second-team honors. Seniors Odom, Petticrew and Fryberger will also represent the Vikings in June during the Treasure State All-Star Game.

Mission, playing in its first season in the Class 14C after previously playing Class B 11-man football, had one player earn all-state honors and three earn all-conference accolades. Bulldog Gus Bosley garnered both all-state and all-conference second-team honors, while fellow Bulldogs Flint McPherson and Jedi Christy joined Bosley as all-conference second-team selections.

Sponsored by: