Valley Journal
Valley Journal

This Week’s e-Edition

Current Events

Latest Headlines

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement

Ronan High School celebrates 80 graduates

Hey savvy news reader! Thanks for choosing local. You are now reading
1 of 3 free articles.

Subscribe now to stay in the know!

Already a subscriber? Login now

RONAN — The jumbotron made its return to the middle of the football field as Ronan High School honored the class of 2021 with an outdoor commencement ceremony on Sunday. 

The ceremony was opened with an honor song by Bigcrane Drum, and the members of the RHS choir performed the national anthem. 

Salutatorian Tucker Lytton and valedictorian Madelineaalled on the 80 Ronan graduates to “listen to yourself and under no circumstances should you listen to the negativity that may surround you.” 

The ceremony also featured music performances from the RHS Choir and concert band. This year’s “Big G” award went to Emmanuel Rowan. The award has gone to one student every year since 1985 for overcoming obstacles and making it to graduation.

Ronan High School principal Kevin Kenelty closed the ceremony with words of advice on how to find and how to be successful in life.

The Ronan Class of 2021: Dawn Marie Barnard, Trevor Russell Bartel, Katelyn Marie Beh, Remington Isaac Bell, Erik Leland Bettwieser, Kylee Rose Bigby, Jesse Lee Bingham, Caden Randall Bourdon, Courtney Nicole Bourdon, Lindsey Michelle Brooks, Michael L. Brown Jr., Leonard James Burke, Wendall Ragnar Charlo, Daniel Matthew Collins Bishop, Conner L. Cornwell, Zarec Emanuel Couture, Julia Lynn Daley,  Jessy Dawn Dalke, Anna Marie Danielson, Dylan Thomas Davis, Mystique Rose Deming, Girma David Detwiler, Ayden Mae Diaz, Alana Learae Earthboy, Tynneal R. Flammond-Onesalt, Marcus R. Franks, Jaeleigh Caitlyn Gatch, Trevor Luke Gillin, Brant James Heiner, Jeremiah Lee Howard, Michael Angel Irvine, Macao Yolanda Jackson, JaCinda Nache Juneau, Dylan Michael Kelch, Daniel Paul Kelsch, Nancy Cecilia Kenmille, Kiana Lee King, Chase Robert Kintz, Wiley Joseph Kuntz, Kaci Kristine Kvinta, Bruin Gauge Largent, Madison Kendel Larson, Makaila Katherine Learn, Jesse James Little Boy, Daniel Todd Lozeau, Jaylea Ellen Lunceford, Tucker Lyle Lytton, Trapper D. McAllister, Madeline Mae McCrea, Octavian S. McDougall, Madison Mae Miller, Xavier Alexandre Nolen, AudriAnna Faith O’Connor, Arshelle Marie Omeasoo, Vicente Mora Ortega, Devin J. Panzetanga, Joseph Ray Parnell, Donald Alvin Quequesahm, Justice Jade Quequesah, Julian Lorenzo Richard, Jayden Robert Rodda, Connor A. Romero, Emmanuel Issac Rowan, Madyson Lillian Running Crane, Elijah L. Sage-St. Clair, Noah John Sander, Sariel Alisande Sandoval, Narya Irene Sharma, Skyler Aspen Shima, Kristiana Grace Sopke, Grace Ilene Sutherland, Herbert Lee Tidzump Jr., Kaona Joyce Trahan, Jeremy Alexander Uhrich, Sherman J. Violette, Blaine M Wearly, Francheska Aurora Whitworth, Sunniva Aulora Whitworth, Margaret Raija Wurster and Franklin AJ Zepeda.

Sponsored by: