Valley Journal
Valley Journal

This Week’s e-Edition

Current Events

Latest Headlines

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement

Ronan High School holds ceremonies for graduates

Hey savvy news reader! Thanks for choosing local. You are now reading
1 of 3 free articles.

Subscribe now to stay in the know!

Already a subscriber? Login now

RONAN — Ronan High School honored the class of 2022 with an outdoor commencement ceremony on Sunday. 

The ceremony was opened with an honor song by Bigcrane Drum, and the members of the RHS choir performed the national anthem. 

Salutatorian Kambrie Rubel and co-valedictorians Aaliyah Decker and Lexie Gauthier each expressed gratitude to their family, friends, and teachers for helping them through their educational journey.

Guest speaker and Ronan AD Mitchell Wassam gave the commencement speech and encouraged the graduates with his wit and charm.

The ceremony also featured music performances from the RHS Choir and concert band. This year’s “Big G” award went to Brady Dresden. The award has gone to one student every year since 1985 for overcoming obstacles and making it to graduation.

The Ronan Class of 2022: Larenz B. Alvarez, Matthew T. Beh, Christien Birdsbill Wippert, Bailey D. Blixt, Donavin K. Brown, XwAXwAA’ A Camel, Nicklaus E. Carmichael, Angelys R. Carson, Payton L. Cates, Olivia R. Clairmont, Danielle R. Coffman, Sage L. Coffman, LaReina M. Cordova 

Linzie L. Couture, Mackenzie M. Couture, Ruben A. Couture, Robbie R. Daley, Aaliyah N. Decker, Jacob D. Drake, Brady J. Dresden, Nicholas M. Dresden, Megan C. Evelo, Cheyenne M. Farrow, Lexie E. Gauthier, Azariah M. Godwin, Liliana M. Graves, Cadince L.A. Gray, Scout S. Jensen, Isabela T.R. Larios, Emily D. Learn, Rylie M. Lindquist, Amaya L. Lozeau, Kylin C. Medicine Bull, Alyssa J. Mock, Cole C. Moran, Maxamus R. Morency, Kaden B. Muhammad, James A. Nielsen, Kylee L.A. Niemeyer, Allissia R. North Piegan, John L.P. Paca, Garrett D. Plouffe, Dillion Pretty On Top, Layla A. Pretty On Top, Lainey R. Racine, Jasen M.P. Rodda, Hannah E. Rowe, Kambrie N. Rubel, Michael L. Running Rabbit, Dylan D. Sevier, Kiara A. Sherman, Kyyen L. Shigley, Zoe M. Stack, Julian J.J. Strait, Adriana P. Tatukivei, Juliana J.L. Vizzerra, Haylie M. Webster, Jamison C. Webster, Ashlie L. Welker, and Whisper S.M. Wieting.


Sponsored by: