Valley Journal
Valley Journal

Latest Headlines

Current Events

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement
Engagement Announcement
Wedding Announcement

St. Ignatius center plans many events

ST. IGNATIUS — The St. Ignatius Senior Citizens Center will be a busy place over the next few weeks. First, flu shots will be available on Friday, Sept. 28, from 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.; bring your Medicare cards. The Amish singers will entertain diners during the Wednesday, Oct. 3 evening meal, beginning at 5:30 p.m. A 40th anniversary of the center celebration will be held during the evening meal on Wednesday, Oct. 17, with music by Tim Krantz and Lyle Cronk. The annual fall rummage sale will be held from Tuesday, Oct. 9, through Saturday, Oct 13, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Good clean donations are being accepted. A bake sale will be held that Friday. Fun Activity Days will be held on Monday afternoons with the first one held on Oct. 1 from 1 to 4 p.m. Activities will include Wii bowling and card and board games. Suggestions are being sought for activities days so anyone with suggestions is asked to call Marian Sands at (406) 745-2367. Movies will again be shown at the center but movie times have moved to Monday afternoons. 

The first movie will be “We Are Marshall” at 1 p.m., on Oct. 15. Popcorn and refreshments will be available. Everyone is invited to the pinochle parties on the second Monday of each month. Jim Barnes melded 1500 trump during the most recent party. Ruth Krantz took high, Esther Bick took low and Peggy Johnson won the pinochle prize. Darlene Solomon won the door prize. Play begins at 7 p.m. 

Activities at the center: 

Ayleen's Quilters quilt in the center most Thursdays. 

• Tuesday, Sept. 19: roast beef dinner, 5:30 p.m.

• Friday, Sept. 21: spaghetti and meatballs lunch

• Tuesday, Sept. 25: chicken casserole lunch

• Friday, Sept. 28: meatloaf lunch, flu shots at 1 p.m.

• Monday, Oct. 1: Activities day, 1 p.m.

• Tuesday, Oct. 2: lunch

• Wednesday, Oct. 3: Amish singers and dinner, 5:30 p.m.

• Thursday, Oct. 4: quilters

• Friday, Oct. 5: lunch

• Monday, Oct. 8: pinochle, 7 p.m.

Bingo is played after almost every lunch.

For more information, call the center at (406) 745-4462 or write to St. Ignatius Senior Citizens Center, Box 758, St. Ignatius, MT 59865.

Rain

53°
Lo 38°
Forecast

Sponsored by: