Valley Journal
Valley Journal

Latest Headlines

Current Events

Special Sections

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement
Engagement Announcement
Wedding Announcement


Honor Roll for fourth semester 2017-18

High Honors: Rozaline Alexander, Stanley Alexander, Tamiera Antone, Mia Armijo, Michaelanne Beavers, Nathaylia Bigcrane, Justice Bourdon-Pichette, Reyna Dick, Tristan George, Nina Hernandez, Jerome Hewankorn, Kelly Kenmille, Brandon Larios, Emma Little Boy, Monieka Longtree, Sacred Mahkuk, Siarra Mattson, Brendan McDonald, Dylan Moran, Esperanza Orozco-Charlo, Alexia Parizeau, Larissa Powell, Chayla Russell, Shade Tanner, Drey Tenas, Chaise Yonkin Honors: Elias Adams, Patience After Buffalo-Adams, Lanie Ameline, Jesse Atwin, Frankie Barnaby, Alexis Beavers, Ozayo Burland,  Spencer Butler, Josh Crumley, Dominique Finley, Isaiah Goodluck, TaRae Goodluck, Jonathan Larios, Lawrence ...

WSU names honor roll recipients

News from Washington State University PULLMAN, WASHINGTON — Washington State University’s President’s honor roll for the 2018 spring semester included Abigail Nicola Summer Ayers and Chadelle Marie Smith, both from Polson, and Shayna Kyeanne Nagy of Plains. The President’s hon...

PSEF awards $39,500 in scholarships

News from Polson Scholarship and Education Foundation   The Polson Scholarship and Education Foundation recently awarded 27 scholarships totaling $39,500 to Polson High School seniors and former Polson High School graduates who are currently attending an accredited 2-year, 4-year, community college...

Local receives FFA Foundation scholarship

News from Montana FFA Foundation BOZEMAN — This spring Courtnee Clairmont of Ronan (Mission Valley FFA) was selected to receive a “Leave a Legacy” FFA Foundation scholarship. Forty-three students will receive a combined total of $45,500 in scholarships for college, leadership develo...

Glacier Lake School celebrates first graduate Glacier Lake School celebrates first graduate

ST. IGNATIUS – Wilson Hidy, 17, is the first student to graduate from Glacier Lake School, which also happens to be the first school in Montana with a student-directed learning program. “We are very excited to have our first graduate,” said Ben Kestner, the school’s co-founder. He ...

‘Night of Stars’ honors Swanberg for excellence in education ‘Night of Stars’ honors Swanberg for excellence in education

DILLON —  Retired teacher Carey Swanberg was inducted into the 2018 Education Hall of Fame when University of Montana Western’s Education Department and Alumni Office, in partnership with Stockman Bank, hosted the seventh annual Night of Stars on Saturday, April 21 on the Montana Western cam...

Western University names locals on Dean’s list

DILLON – The University of Montana Western named 600 students to the 2018 spring semester Dean’s List. To achieve this honor, students must be enrolled full-time or for 12 semester credits and carry a minimum 3.33 grade point average. The following local students were named:  Kane Lawson of ...

Ronan High students make history

News from Ronan High School RONAN — It was an event of firsts for Montana at the 2018 National Business Professionals of America Leadership Conference in Dallas, Texas, especially our own school in Ronan.  Ronan seniors Happy Cheff and Kelea Ilac medaled at the national level, competing ag...

Polson second graders learn to swim Polson second graders learn to swim

News from the Greater Polson Community Foundation  POLSON – One hundred and four Polson second graders have been taught the basics of water safety and swimming in a series of eight lessons at the Mission Valley Aquatics Center this spring thanks to a collaboration between Mission Valley Aquat...

Daughterty named to Dean’s List at Maine Maritime Academy

CASTINE, MAINE – Maine Maritime Academy recently named 350 students to the Dean’s List for outstanding academic achievement in the second semester of the 2017-2018 academic year. Connor Daugherty from Charlo, a Marine Biology and Small Vessel Operations major was named to the Dean’s list...


Lo 22°

Sponsored by: