Valley Journal

Tribal Council primary sends 11 to general election

PABLO — The primary election for Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribal Council was held Nov. 2 and the official results were posted Nov. 6. A recount for the Elmo district seat was completed and filed at 1 p.m. on Nov. 7. 

The two candidates from each district, or in Elmo’s case three candidates, will advance to the general election. 

According to the CSKT website, the general election will take place Dec. 14.

Official results of the 2013 Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribal Primary election:



Jim Malatare (Incumbent) 262

Shelly R. Fyant  413   


Steve Lozar (Incumbent) 482

Vernon R. Finley  464


Carole DePoe Lankford (Incumbent) 535

Tracy Burland  235

St. Ignatius

Joe Durglo (Incumbent) 363

Patty Stevens  385

Elmo Recount

(posted at 1 p.m. Nov. 7)

Reuben A. Mathias (Incumbent) 280

Junior Caye 639

Len Two Teeth 280 

Mostly Cloudy

Lo 14°

Sponsored by: