Valley Journal
Valley Journal

This Week’s e-Edition

Current Events

Latest Headlines

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement

Local students graduate from University of Montana

Hey savvy news reader! Thanks for choosing local. You are now reading
1 of 3 free articles.

Subscribe now to stay in the know!

Already a subscriber? Login now

New from the University of Montana

MISSOULA – University of Montana students from Lake County were among 2,459 degree candidates for spring semester 2015. The total includes 229 certificates, 278 associate degrees, four education specialists, 1,295 bachelor’s degrees, 358 master’s degrees, 74 juris doctor degrees and 108 doctoral degrees. There were 215 candidates for double degrees. 

A single asterisk after the student’s name indicates the student is expected to complete degree requirements and graduate with honors by achieving a GPA of 3.4 or higher. Double asterisks after the student’s name indicate the student is expected to complete degree requirements and graduate with high honors by achieving a 3.7 GPA or higher.

Official awarding of a degree and any official graduation with honors or graduation with high honors designation is not made until degree candidates have completed their final term of enrollment and have met all specific requirements.

Lake County UM graduates, by community:


Aaron Brien, MA Anthropology; Jessica Clarkin, AAS Surgical Technology; Cortney Dix, AAS Practical Nursing*; Desiree Fox, MA Psychology; Wendi Jacobson, AAS Medical Information Technology*; Jennifer Keller, BS Marketing CERPS Marketing**; Tiffany O’Neill, AAS Management**

Big Arm

Linda Malone, BA Psychology**


Chance Rosenbaum, AAS Radiologic Technology*


Taylor Steubs, BA Political Science*


Lisa Maddox, BA Classics


Elizabeth Anderson, BA Journalism; Hanna Delaney, PHARMD Pharmacy; Danielle Howlett, BA Political Science**; Madison Hunter, BA Sociology; Daniel Knudsen, MPA, JD, CERPFP Public Administration; Derek Long, BS Management; Dylan Mills, BS, CERPS Management; Jaime Morelli, BA Communicative Sciences & Disorders*; Emily Palmieri, MS Computer Science; Emily River, CERPB Public Health; Joseph Wlaysewski, BA Geography


Austin Bauer, BA, CERPS Sociology**; Shawn Harris, MED Curriculum & Instruction; Hayley Walston, BA Biology*

 St. Ignatius

John Currie, BS Accounting; Lacy Frey, MA Counselor Education; Timothy Jeffries, AAS Diesel Technology


Sponsored by: