Valley Journal
Valley Journal

This Week’s e-Edition

Current Events

Latest Headlines

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement

Mission Valley athletes earn basketball honors

Hey savvy news reader! Thanks for choosing local. You are now reading
1 of 3 free articles.

Subscribe now to stay in the know!

Already a subscriber? Login now

POLSON – The 2018-19 high school basketball season produced several all-state and all-conference players from around the Mission Valley, selected by representatives in each respective conference.

Seniors Greg Whitesell, Isaac Fisher and Alyssia Vanderburg headed up the Class C postseason list for the Arlee Warriors and Scarlets with each earning all-state and all-conference first-team honors.

Arlee senior Lane Johnson joined both Whitesell and Fisher on the boys all-conference first-team list, while junior Cody Tanner nabbed an honorable mention selection.

Arlee Scarlet seniors Noelle West and Nellie Desjarlais finished the season with all-conference second-team selections. 

For Class C Charlo Vikings and Lady Vikings, senior Landers Smith and senior Kaitlin Cox both earned all-state and all-conference first-team accolades.

All-conference second-team selections for Charlo were senior Connor Koenig, sophomore Liev Smith and sophomore Carlee Fryberger. Viking senior Garett Vaughan and Lady Viking senior Allison Delaney each picked up an all-conference honorable mention. 

Earning all-conference honorable mention for the Class C Two Eagle River School Eagles were senior Dominique Finley and senior Travis Pierre.

In Class B, Jedi Christy and Wacey McClure led the Mission Bulldogs with first-team all-conference selections, joining them as second-team all-conference picks were Bulldog teammates Flint McPherson, Jacob Hugs and Lady Bulldog Sydney Brander.

Polson Pirate Colton Graham and Ronan Maiden Jaylea Lunceford paced the Class A teams with second-team all-conference selections, while Pirate Robin Erickson, Chief Anthony Camel, Chief Bubba Bush and Maiden Tiana Ulutoa each garnered all-conference honorable mentions.





Sponsored by: