Valley Journal
Valley Journal

This Week’s e-Edition

Current Events

Latest Headlines

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement

Local students earn Montana University System Honor Scholarships

Hey savvy news reader! Thanks for choosing local. You are now reading
1 of 3 free articles.

Subscribe now to stay in the know!

Already a subscriber? Login now

News from Montana University System 

MONTANA – The Montana University System has announced that local students have been offered the prestigious Montana University System Honor Scholarship. 

The MUS Honor Scholarship is a renewable scholarship offered by the Montana Board of Regents that waives undergraduate tuition for up to eight semesters at any campus of the Montana University System or Dawson, Flathead Valley or Miles community colleges. The scholarship’s average value is $20,000. It is the most prestigious scholarship offered centrally by the Montana University System.  

Students offered this scholarship must be graduates of an accredited Montana high school with a minimum grade point average of 3.4 at the end of their seventh semester in high school, take either the ACT or SAT standardized test, meet college core requirements and attend an eligible Montana campus. 

“These scholarships are for Montana’s best and brightest and we are honored to be able to provide them,” said Clayton Christian, commissioner of higher education. “We look forward to these students choosing the Montana institution of their choice and getting a great education right here in the state.” 

A total of 230 scholarships have been offered statewide, the following local students have been offered a MUS Honor Scholarship: Allison Delaney, Charlo High School; Keyan Dalbey, Polson High School; Beatrix Frissell, Polson High School; Lake Hagen, Polson High School; Makauly Morrison, Polson High School; and Kylee Wells, St. Ignatius High School. 

Sponsored by: