Valley Journal
Valley Journal

Latest Headlines

Current Events

Special Sections

What's New?

Send us your news items.

NOTE: All submissions are subject to our Submission Guidelines.

Announcement Forms

Use these forms to send us announcements.

Birth Announcement
Engagement Announcement
Wedding Announcement

Ronan senior news for Dec. 5, 2018

RONAN — There are several things going on at the Ronan Senior Center this month, as there is all over the area. On Saturday, Dec. 8, we will have our Christmas party at 2 p.m. and everyone is invited. Bring a small gift for the gift exchange and mark whether it is a male or female gift or a generic. $10 is the maximum price for gifts. Also bring a finger-food to share. 

Our monthly evening meal will be held on Thursday, Dec. 13. 

The foot clinic will be held on Wednesday, Dec. 19, from 9-11 a.m. 

Our Christmas dinner will be held on Friday, Dec. 21. 

The center will be closed on Monday, Dec. 24, in celebration of Christmas Eve and on Monday, Dec. 31, in celebration of New Year’s Eve. 

Raffle tickets are still available. 

Cards will be played on Monday, Dec. 17, at the Ronan Senior Center at 6:30 p.m. 

The menu for the week: 

—  Wednesday, Dec. 5: Polish dogs, potatoes, salads, dessert

—  Friday, Dec. 7: fish fry, salads, dessert

—  Monday, Dec. 10: Swiss steak, potatoes, salads, dessert

—  Wednesday, Dec. 12: Goulash, salads, bread, dessert 

—  Thursday, Dec. 13: evening meal - pork roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, salads, dessert 

Have a great week and remember the reason for the season. 

 

Overcast

43°
Lo 27°
Forecast

Sponsored by: